Vegan Friendly Craft Beer

Isn’t it pretty weird that beer should have animal products in it? As a general rule we brew all our canned and bottled beers to be vegan friendly. Currently the only exception is Eclipse / Milk Stout in bottle, which is brewed with lactose (milk sugar) as the style would suggest.

Our cask beers currently are NOT vegan friendly as they contain isinglass. Isinglass is made from certain types of fish and has been used as a fining agent in beer for centuries. We use it because it helps produce crystal clear beers which the majority of our market currently demands. This is something we’re looking to address and move away from. We do produce vegan friendly casks (no finings) to order for some customers so if this is something you’re interested in please get in touch.

Image with text

Pair text with an image to focus on your chosen product, collection, or blog post. Add details on availability, style, or even provide a review.

Button label